top of page

Third Time's a Charm


The first time I walked through the doors of Gaylord, I was a nervous wreck. I had just completed my freshmen year of high school and knew next to nothing about journalism. But I was eager to learn and that drive ensured that my time here would be well spent. So I spent the week laughing hard, working even harder, and broadening my horizons. All of the memories that I made, and the people I had the pleasure of meeting made it impossible for me not to come back. So, I did.

For the past two summers in a row I spent a week here, and now today marks the first day of my third. I have high expectations for myself, and I can only hope that I will achieve them all. With promises of new surprises and activities, in addition to projects that I have already taken part in, it's hard to contain my excitement for the week ahead.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page